UConn makes history and gets win 89

In beating Florida State 93-62 tonight for their 89th consecutive victory, UConn became the NCAA team with the longest winning streak in history. Maya Moore had a career-high 41 points.

ESPN’s highlight of the night.

President Obama called Coach Geno Auriemma to offer his congratulations.

The Hartford Courant has a lot of good details.

Mechelle Voepel gives the credit to Moore.

Graham Hays gives the credit to Auriemma and Moore.

John Wooden would have loved this UConn team, says his grandson.

Lisa Leslie attempts to congratulate UConn.