LSU wins first national title, 102-85, over Iowa

LSU won their first National Championship in program history with a 102-85 rout of Iowa.

The Tiger reserves were pivotal in the win.

Angel Reese had the last laugh.

Beyond the tears, taunts and technical, it was a sparkling title for the SEC stars.

LSU coach Kim Mulkey has won her fourth title, at her second school.

Referees wrecked the title game.

Hawkeye coach Lisa Bluder was frustrated with the officiating.

Even in defeat, Caitlin Clark’s Tournament run was one for the ages, as she broke the 30-year-old tourney scoring record set by Sheryl Swoopes.

Emotional Clark said she hopes her play inspired joy this season.


Clark and Reese highlight the WNBA’s talent problem.