Big Ten postseason honors

Big Ten postseason honors:

Minnesota’s Amanda Zahui B. was named Big Ten Player of the Year by the media, while Ohio State’s Kelsey Mitchell earned the honor from the conference coaches. Rutgers’ Syessence Davis collected Defensive Player of the Year recognition and Michigan’s Katelynn Flaherty was tabbed Sixth Player of the Year. The Buckeyes’ Mitchell was honored as the unanimous Big Ten Freshman of the Year by the coaches and media, while Maryland head coach Brenda Frese was voted Coach of the Year by both the media and her peers.

Today’s results:

Kansas downed Iowa State, 68-64.

#3 Baylor regrouped to beat Texas Tech, 75-65.

Oklahoma defeated Oklahoma State, 66-56.

Full scoreboard.