Good Works Teams announced

The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA), the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) and Allstate Insurance Company have announced the 2015 Good Works Teams:

For the third year, this prestigious award pays tribute to college basketball players at all levels for their impressive commitment to giving back to their communities and positively impacting the lives of those around them. From improving environmental sustainability on college campuses to helping impoverished communities overseas, the service accomplishments of this year’s team are some of the most impressive to date.

The teams:

NCAA Division I

Name Cl. Pos. School Hometown

Kyndal Clark Sr. Guard Drake University Webb City, Mo.
Alex Cohen Sr. Forward/Ctr Northwestern University Bayside, Wis.
Bria Goss Sr. Guard University of Kentucky Indianapolis, Ind.
Stephanie Leon Sr. Center University of Delaware Northport, N.Y.
Devon Roeper Soph. Forward Columbia University San Diego, Calif.

NCAA Divisions II, III and the NAIA

Name Cl. Pos. School Hometown

Kathryn Clark Jr. Guard Johns Hopkins University Murrieta, Calif.
Jasmine DeBerry Sr. Guard Wingate University Charlotte, N.C.
Shanteona Keys Sr. Guard/Fwd Georgia College & State University Roswell, Ga.
Lea Sobieraski Sr. Forward State University of New York at Geneseo Lockport, N.Y.
Megan Whittaker Sr. Guard Loyola University New Orleans Cumming, Ga.