Dawn Staley Award watch list

The Dawn Staley Award watch list has been announced:

Aerial Powers, Michigan State

Allisha Gray, North Carolina

Amber Orrange, Stanford

Brittany Boyd, California

Brittany Hrynko, DePaul

Courtney Williams, South Florida

Damika Martinez, Iona

Jewell Lloyd, Notre Dame

Jordan Jones, Texas A&M

Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State

Kelsey Plum, Washington

Moriah Jefferson, Connecticut

Niya Johnson, Baylor

Samantha Logic, Iowa

Tiffany Mitchell, South Carolina

Tyler Scaife, Rutgers

In its third season, the award recognizes the nation’s best guard in Women’s Division I college basketball, exemplified by skills that Staley possessed – ball handling, scoring, ability to distribute and will to win.