Muffet McGraw is WBCA/Russell Athletic coach of the year

Notre Dame coach Muffet McGraw has received the Pat Summitt Trophy as the WBCA/Russell Athletic coach of the year.

The awards list:

• NCAA Division II – Barbara Stevens, Bentley University
• NCAA Division III — Marc Mitchell, Fairleigh Dickinson University (Florham)
• NAIA — Russ Davis, Vanguard University
• Junior/Community College — Trenia Tillis Jones, Tyler Junior College
• High School – Cathy Self Morgan, Duncanville High School

More WBCA awards today:

Iona College’s Billi Godsey is the Division I rookie coach of the year.

UConn’s Stefanie Dolson is the Division I defensive player of the year.

Colorado Christian University is the winner of the “Together We R” team award.