Award and award finalist time

Cicero-North Syracuse-UConn commit Breanna Stewart is the Gatorade National Player of the Year. The lucky Stewart collected her trophy from Tamika Catchings. Story and cute photo.

The Naismith trophy will go to one of four finalists: Elena Delle Donne, Brittney Griners, Skylar Diggins or Nnemkadi Ogwumike. I’m glad I don’t have to make that choice.

The WBCA has named their All-Region nominees for the 2012 Division I Coaches’ All-America Team.

Junior/community college awards have also been named by the WBCA.

They also announce finalists for the inaugural Russell Athletic “Together We R” Team Award.

Coaching change:

Boston College Coach Sylvia Crawley has resigned, citing health reasons.

Mel Greenberg says all the coaching changes thus far have added to the madness of March.