Big West Conference teams announced

CSUN’s Jason Flowers is Big West Coach of the Year. Here are the other awards:

2011-12 Big West Player of the Year
Kristina Santiago, Cal Poly

2011-12 Big West Freshman of the Year
Janae Sharpe, Cal State Northridge


Player School Year Position Hometown

Kristina Santiago Cal Poly Senior Forward Santa Maria, Calif.
Jasmine Erving Cal State Northridge Senior Center Huntington Beach, Calif.
Kassandra McCalister UC Irvine Senior Guard Sunnyvale, Calif.
Megan Richardson Cal State Fullerton Senior Guard Manhattan Beach, Calif.
Kendall Rodriguez Pacific Junior Guard La Habra Calif.
Samantha Meggison UC Davis Senior Guard Orange, Calif.


Player School Year Position Hometown

Tipesa Moorer Long Beach State Senior Forward Harbor City, Calif.
Tre’Shonti Nottingham UC Riverside Junior Guard Moreno Valley, Calif.
Emilie Johnson UC Santa Barbara Senior Guard Loomis, Calif.
Janae Sharpe Cal State Northridge Freshman Guard Rialto, Calif.
Kayla Griffin Cal Poly Junior Guard Fremont Calif.


Pac-12 Tournament bracket is out.

Waiting for the awards to be announced……………..