Calypso Basketball
Home Uncategorized Naismith Award nominees announced

Naismith Award nominees announced

The 2012 Naismith Hall of Fame nominees are Jennifer Azzi, Teresa Weatherspoon, Katrina McClain and Rebecca Lobo.

Renee Montgomery issued a statement as to why she left her Hungarian team a few weeks ago.

One long-time fan’s take on Pat Summitt and the Lady Vols.

California news:

Former Brea Olinda star point guard Jonae Ervin is finding success at the college level. In Cal Poly’s season opener against Oregon yesterday, Ervin put up 33 points. She’s the Big West Player of the Week.

San Diego State University associate head coach Jualeah Woods will receive the Jackie Joyner-Kersee community service award before the team’s home opener tonight.

Exit mobile version