Awards time

Connecticut’s Maya Moore won the State Farm Wade Trophy Player of the Year Award today – the third player to win it twice.

Tina Charles took the AP Player of the Year Award.

Nebraska Coach Connie Yori won the AP’s Coach of the Year award. No surprise to me.

Cynthia Cooper-Dyke was elected to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.