Tuesday, September 25, 2018

“If you don’t respect women’s basketball, you’re a joke. You’re a...

Fantastic essay by Isaiah Thomas of the Denver Nuggets.

Brittney Griner Is letting her play do the talking

The first time I spoke to Phoenix Mercury center Brittney Griner, it was for a 2014 cover story in Curve Magazine. Her memoir, "In...

Mercury, Mystics each force a decisive game 5

Facing elimination from the WNBA playoffs, both the Phoenix Mercury and Washington Mystics rallied Sunday to win their semifinal match ups and force decisive...

Can you say game 5? (times two)

There will be two game five's after today's action: The Mystics routed the Dream, 97-76. The Mercury rallied past the Storm, 86-84, to force a game...

A pair of game fours on tap tomorrow

Tomorrow's game (four) schedule: Dream at Mystics, 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET Storm at Mercury, 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET Both on ESPN2 WNBA playoff storylines: Sue Bird's message...

Two game threes result in two game fours

Today's game three results: The Dream beat the Mystics, 81-76, to take a 2-1 series lead. The Mercury rose to down the Storm and force a...

Are you ready for game(s) three???

Tomorrow's game previews: Keys to both game three's. The Mercury are hoping to end their middle game malaise against the Storm. Phoenix has to protect home court...

Settled dust

Enjoying the relative peace and quiet today, after a game night like Tuesday........... WNBA player news: Elena Delle Donne sustained a left knee bone bruise last...

Different game, same score: Seattle needs overtime to take 2-0 series...

Seattle - In the end, the result was the same. The path to Seattle's second straight 91-87 win over Phoenix in their best-of-five WNBA semifinals series,...

Dream edge Mystics, 78-75, to steal game 2, as Delle Donne...

Atlanta - Depth has been one of the Atlanta Dream's calling cards all season long, and Tuesday it came up handy. In a game...
- Advertisement -