Friday, October 23, 2020

Tournament story lines taking off

Regionals: Is the Stockton regional ripe for an upset? Breaking down the Bridgeport Regional: Can UConn extend its winning streak? Barack Obama still filled out a bracket...

No surprises today – just more milestones

Today's results: The Dream downed the Storm, 87-74. The Sun got a big win over the Wings, 92-75. The Aces topped the Fever, 88-74, to move within...

More big show-outs

Today's results: The Sun held off the Wings, 70-66, behind 18 points from DeWanna Bonner. The Sky routed the Mercury, 89-71, with the help of 20...

A pair of game fours on tap tomorrow

Tomorrow's game (four) schedule: Dream at Mystics, 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET Storm at Mercury, 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET Both on ESPN2 WNBA playoff storylines: Sue Bird's message...

More broken records

Gotta tally up all the records broken at the end of this WNBA season...... Today's game results: The Liberty got by the Fever, 81-76. Erica Wheeler...

Lynx punch back to even series with Sparks

Los Angeles - Faced with elimination, the Minnesota Lynx stormed back Sunday to dominate the Los Angeles Sparks in Game 5 of the WNBA...

No surprises on the first day back

Today's results: #2 Notre Dame routed Chattanooga, 79-58. #9 Washington stomped Washington State, 94-63. Natalie Romeo made five three-point shots in the first half en route...

After adjustments, Liberty are soaring

What a fun month and a half it’s been for the New York Liberty and their fans. After a 4-4 season start, the Liberty have...

WNBA names new commissioner

The WNBA named Cathy Engelbert its first commissioner today. ESPN says Engelbert is a perfect fit to lead the league. She has a big challenge ahead. Q&A...

Gearing for action

WNBA team news: The Storm sits atop the AP power poll. Best and worst-case scenarios for each team. The WNBA wants to make a statement when it...
- Advertisement -