All-Star rosters picked

In a humorous All-Star “draft,” team captains Elena Delle Donne and A’ja Wilson each selected their teams:

TEAM DELLE DONNE (Head Coach Mike Thibault)


Elena Delle Donne (Washington Mystics)
Brittney Griner (Phoenix Mercury)
Jonquel Jones (Connecticut Sun)
Jewell Loyd (Seattle Storm)
Kia Nurse^ (New York Liberty )


DeWanna Bonner (Phoenix Mercury)
Tina Charles (New York Liberty)
Nneka Ogwumike (Los Angeles Sparks)
Alyssa Thomas (Connecticut Sun)
Kristi Toliver (Washington Mystics)
Courtney Vandersloot (Chicago Sky)

TEAM WILSON (Head Coach Bill Laimbeer)


Liz Cambage (Las Vegas Aces)
Chelsea Gray (Los Angeles Sparks)
Natasha Howard^ (Seattle Storm)
Kayla McBride (Las Vegas Aces)
A’ja Wilson* (Las Vegas Aces)


Napheesa Collier^+ (Minnesota Lynx)
Diamond DeShields^ (Chicago Sky)
Candice Dupree (Indiana Fever)
Sylvia Fowles (Minnesota Lynx)
Allie Quigley (Chicago Sky)
Odyssey Sims^ (Minnesota Lynx)
Erica Wheeler^ (Indiana Fever)

After making their selections, Delle Donne and Wilson traded coaches, and then traded Napheesa Collier for Tina Charles.

Previous articlePause before game flurry
Next articleSparks, Mercury, Aces prevail