Jewell Loyd wins ROY; all-rookie team named

I was sure having a premonition last night, wasn’t I? News began leaking last night, and around lunch time today, Jewell Loyd was announced the 2015 WNBA rookie of the year.

Loyd headlines the all-rookie team, which also includes:

Ramu Tokashiki, Storm

Kiah Stokes, Liberty

Brittany Boyd, Liberty

Natalie Achonwa, Fever

Ana Dabovic, Sparks

The team was voted on by WNBA coaches.