Round 1, day 2: unexpected results

Despite 26 points from Epiphanny Prince, the Mystics edged the top-seeded Liberty in two overtimes, 86-83.

Many had predicted a Sparks upset, but the Lynx held them off, 67-65, behind Maya Moore’s 33 points.

Round two starts tomorrow:

Sky at Fever, 4 p.m. Pacific/7 p.m. Eastern

Mercury at Shock, 6 p.m. Pacific/9 p.m. Eastern

Both games are on LiveAccess and NBATV.

Shock:

The Shock hosts Phoenix tomorrow night in what could be their last hurrah.

Thanks for the memories
, one fan says.

Sky:

Elena Delle Donne is great, but the Sky’s guards can do the heavy lifting, too.

Nike has released a shoe inspired by Delle Donne.

Liberty:

All-star center Tina Charles is determined to help her community.

Mystics:

The Mystics have brought a local flavor to their playoff run.

LEAVE A REPLY