Twenty hours until the playoffs

Tomorrow on ESPN2, the first round of the 2015 WNBA playoffs kick off. It’ll be:

Fever at Sky, 5 p.m. Pacific/8 p.m. Eastern

Shock at Mercury, 7 p.m. Pacific/10 p.m. Eastern

Sky-Fever preview.

Preview of all four series.

Sideline Lynx coach offers playoffs preview.

The Shock overcame adversity to make the playoffs. They open in Phoenix.

Even without Diana Taurasi, the Mercury aim to repeat.

Sylvia Fowles has helped the Lynx flourish. She found what she wanted with Minnesota.

Lynx practice audio from today.

Previously-scheduled events are conflicting with the WNBA playoffs, forcing some teams to move their games.

Non-playoff news:

I heard it from an inside source today that Atlanta Dream general manager has resigned. Nothing on the Internet about it yet except this.

NBA players are some of the WNBA’s greatest fans.

The league saw a record-low attendance this season. The Stars had particularly low figures.

College news:

Nicole Kornet has transferred from Oklahoma to UCLA.

Western Michigan assistant coach John Swickrath is no longer on staff.

LEAVE A REPLY