Senior class award candidates announced

The community, classroom, character and competition list is out, and at the end of the year, one of these candidates will win the Senior Class Award:

DI Women’s Basketball 2012-13 Candidates

Kayla Alexander, Center, Syracuse
Anne Marie Armstrong, Guard/Forward, Georgia
Alex Bentley, Guard, Penn State
Brittany Chambers, Guard, Kansas State
Layshia Clarendon, Guard, California
Tiffany Clarke, Forward, Vanderbilt
Elena Delle Donne, Guard/Forward, Delaware
Skylar Diggins, Guard, Notre Dame
Caroline Durbin, Guard, New Mexico
Shante Evans, Forward, Hofstra
Jennifer George, Forward, Florida
Angel Goodrich, Guard, Kansas
Lily Grenci, Forward, Siena College
Brittney Griner, Center, Baylor
Whitney Hand, Guard, Oklahoma
Tayler Hill, Guard, Ohio State
Jacqui Kalin, Guard, Northern Iowa
Marissa Kastanek, Guard, North Carolina State
Kevi Luper, Guard, Oral Roberts
Anna Martin, Guard, DePaul
A’dia Mathies, Guard, Kentucky
Victoria McGowan, Guard, Stetson
Drey Mingo, Forward, Purdue
Ta’Kenya Nixon, Guard, Eastern Illinois
Kaela Oakes, Guard, Idaho State
Chelsea Poppens, Forward, Iowa State
Jaime Printy, Guard, Iowa
Sugar Rodgers, Guard, Georgetown
Rachel Semansky, Forward, Montana State
Naama Shafir, Guard, Toledo

Previous articleUSA Today Top 25 preseason poll
Next articleTwo meaty stories